DTX FORUM

Got questions? The DTX community is here to help.

The mail function has been disabled by an administrator.

1. tony
  2. DTX900 Series
  3. Tuesday, 19 June 2018
Hi,
I downloaded Yamaha’s 30 free kits,perfect
I then downloaded
Yamaha’s Pnx kit but can’t get any sound although I have an extra cymbal and that has sound
I checked kit volume and that’s ok
Any ideas would be greatly appreciated thanks
Accepted Answer Pending Moderation
Votes
Undo
Ps all volumes were at 80% during procedures
Comment
There are no comments made yet.
  1. more than a month ago
  2. DTX900 Series
  3. # 1
Votes
Undo
Update,
I now have sound to pnx kit,but,have now lost all my 30 free kits,
I have reloaded 30 free kits in all good but do not have the pnx kit,
It appears I can only have access to all 30free kits or just the pnx kit
As when I try to load the pnx kit as a single kit as described in instructions it loads but no sound although I still have access to all 30 free kits,which work great,
Any advice would be appreciated
Thanks
Comment
  1. more than a month ago
  2. DTX900 Series
  3. # 2
Votes
Undo
yes, you can only load one alldata kit at a time. so it's one or the other.
I was first going to suggest your problem with the phoenix kit was to make sure that your module actually has sticks of RAM installed. They never used to come with Ram in the slots and you had to add it, or else it seems like its loading, but the sounds won't be there and all you will get are the sounds that are in the module - mostly rim clicks from the tom outer trigger areas.
Comment
  1. more than a month ago
  2. DTX900 Series
  3. # 3
Votes
Undo
Thanks J
I have the 900m so ok there,
I’m convinced there must be a way to have access to all kits without having to go through reloading content from usb,
But when I do reload 30 free kits takes seconds to add to where as pnx kit takes 4 minutes,just doesn’t make any sense
Apart from that,kits sound fantastic.
Comment
  1. more than a month ago